FIFA Womens World Cup

Sport: Soccer
League: FIFA Womens World Cup
League Alternate: Women's World Cup
Formed Year: 1991
Country: Worldwide

The FIFA Women's World Cup is an international football competition contested by the senior women's national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's international governing body. The competition has been held every four years since 1991, when the inaugural tournament, then called the FIFA Women's World Championship, was held in China.

Under the tournament's current format, national teams vie for 23 slots in a three-year qualification phase. The host nation's team is automatically entered as the 24th slot. The tournament proper, alternatively called the World Cup Finals, is contested at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about one month.

The seven FIFA Women's World Cup tournaments have been won by four national teams. United States have won three times including the last one in 2015. The other winners are Germany, with two titles; Japan and Norway with one title each.

Six countries have hosted the Women's World Cup. China and United States have hosted twice, while Canada, France, Germany and Sweden have each hosted once.
Next Events:
No next events found!
Argentina Women
Australia Women
Brazil Women
Cameroon Women
Canada Women
Chile Women
China Women
England Women
France Women
Germany Women
Italy Women
Jamaica Women
Japan Women
Netherlands Women
New Zealand Women
Nigeria Women
Norway Women
Scotland Women
South Africa Women
South Korea Women
Spain Women
Sweden Women
Thailand Women
USA Women